Events News


Tuesday, 19 September 2017
September Webinars: FSC Pesticides Policy Consultation

The FSC Forest Programme and the Pesticides Policy Working Group are running webinars to support and encourage stakeholder participation in the consultation of the first draft of the FSC Pesticides Policy, open until the 29th October 2017.


There are 4 sessions for different time zones, with the last one in Spanish:

26 September 2017
Europe/Africa/CIS (10:00 – 11:00 AM CEST / 09:00 - 10:00 AM BST)

28 September 2017
Asia Pacific (08:00 – 09:00 AM CEST / 07:00 - 08:00 AM BST)
North America (18:00 – 19:00 PM CEST / 17:00 - 18:00 PM BST)

29 September 2017
Latin America & Spain (Spanish) (15:00 – 16:00 PM CEST)

Register here for any of the webinars.

The webinars will be recorded and uploaded to the FSC website for those who cannot participate.

In order to best prepare the information that will be presented, we invite you to send your questions in advance to m.melero@fsc.org.

For those attending the FSC General Assembly 2017 in Vancouver, please note that representatives of the FSC Forest Program and the Pesticides Policy Working Group will host a side event on Monday 9th October (11:30 am – 1:00 pm).


Public Consultation on a Revised Pesticides Policy


© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000231