News and topics around our activities

Friday, 09 November 2012
Three new FSC Board Members elected


On behalf of the FSC Board of Directors, the FSC Secretariat held elections for three seats of the FSC Board of Directors throughout 2012.

On 26 March 2012 the call for nominations was issued by the FSC Secretariat. The voting period opened on 8 July 2012 and was supposed to close on 30 September 2012. However, since the election did not reach the required quorum the deadline was extended to 15 October 2012. All members and the candidates were duly informed of the extension.

On 18 October 2012 the electoral committee met in Bonn, Germany to register and count the votes. Minutes of the proceedings were documented by an independent lawyer. The results of the 2012 FSC Board of Directors elections are as follows:

Results Ballots 2012 for the election of three Board Members:

Northern Economic Seat

Hans Djurberg elected
Jamie Micah Lawrence elected

Southern Economic Seat

Ana R. Young Downey re-elected

The elected members of the FSC Board of Directors will assume office at the meeting of the FSC Board of Directors in Bonn in November 2012. We extend a warm welcome to our new Board Members and thank them for their commitment to support FSC. We wish to thank all candidates and the electoral committee for their participation and support in the election.

[Source: FSC International]

© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000231