Find your FSC Forest

Ashridge Estate (National Trust) (© Yi Sun)© Yi SunForest Management certification is awarded to forest managers or owners whose management practices meet the requirements of the FSC Principles and Criteria.

FSC certification is voluntary and shows that forests are managed in an environmentally appropriate, socially beneficial and economically viable manner.

FSC certified forests in the UK include those managed by:

  • Forestry Commission
  • National Trust
  • Woodland Trust
  • Natural Resources Wales
  • Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs (Northern Ireland Forest Service)

The following councils are FSC certified for their forests:

  • Bromley
  • Croydon
  • Durham
  • North Somerset
  • Sefton
  • Three Rivers
  • Wakefield
  • Welwyn Hatfield

The following Wildlife Trusts are FSC certified for their forests:

  • Essex Wildlife Trust
  • Kent Wildlife Trust
  • Lancashire Wildlife Trust
  • Surrey Wildlife Trust
  • Warwickshire Wildlife Trust
  • Worcestershire Wildlife Trust

Click here to search for Woodland Trust, Forestry Commission and National Trust woods.
A map showing Forestry Commission forests is available by clicking here.
You can find National Trust sites by clicking here.

Map of UK FSC Forests

Please note that this map is currently in the process of being updated.

To view the map as a full page click on the full screen tab in the top right corner.

Please get in touch if you have any questions.

© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000231